Office Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm

IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2023 to be Celebrated in Person

IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2023After the last few years where many events had to be taken online due to COVID, it is great to see the IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2023 will be celebrated on 18th May in person.

The IIRSM Awards will take place at Church House in London and will bring together the risk and safety professionals from across the UK as they recognise and applaud the achievements of individuals and businesses who are championing better risk management and organisational change.

Supporting Sponsor – Sureteam

Sureteam is once again a Supporting Sponsor of the Awards.

Managing Director Peter Hodgson says, “Sureteam is proud to be a supporting sponsor of the IRISM Awards because they are open to both IIRSM members and non-members alike. It’s a great opportunity to highlight and encourage individuals and businesses from across the UK, who are really making a difference and bringing a culture of safety and better risk management to their local environment.”

Nine Awards Celebrating Risk Excellence

The awards will be judged by an independent panel of international risk, safety and business professionals with different backgrounds and industry experience.

The categories cover a range of topics and look to spotlight both exceptional individuals as well as outstanding business practice.

The nine categories are:

  • DEI Strategy of the Year (This is a new category for 2023)
  • Barry Holt Award – Outstanding Risk Management Practice
  • International Risk Initiative of the Year
  • Health and Wellbeing Strategy of the Year
  • John Bennett Award – Exceptional Young Person of the Year
  • Mentor of the Year
  • Technology Risk Management Initiative of the Year
  • Risk Team of the Year
  • IIRSM President’s Commendation

 Advice for Award Entries

If you’re new to entering awards there is guidance on the IIRSM Awards Page. Or take a look at these top tips for entering awards, by the British Chambers of Commerce.

 Deadline for Entries

Whilst the awards evening is not until 18th May – the deadline for all entries is 3rd February 2023!

For more information and to enter go to the IIRSM Awards Page.

We wish all entries the very best of luck!

Sponsor of IIRSM Risk Excellence Awards 2023


If you would like to speak to one of our team about y risk management procedures speak to one of our consultants on 01666 503686 or read more about our Risk Assessments service here.

View all Health and Safety Services